powered by BirdEye
North Texas Dental Surgery
5.0
Based on 13 Reviews
Tonice S.
Tonice S.
2018-01-27 18:16:18
I highly recommend Dr. Choi and his staff! I had previously gotten a treatment plan and estimate for wisdom tooth removal and that surgeon was not willing...
Megan M.
Megan M.
2018-01-03 10:58:54
Absolutely one of the best experiences at a dental office. My daughter had all four wisdom teeth removed, and the procedure was top notch! Dr. Choi and his...
H C.
H C.
2017-12-27 10:56:19
The entire staff is remarkable!!!They quickly learned the extent of my anxiety in the dentist's chair. They gave me sedation options for my tooth extraction...
Savannah R.
Savannah R.
2017-10-16 13:25:17
Just got my wisdom teeth removed this morning. I was terrified, but from start to finish, everyone did a wonderful job. Dr. Choi is an amazing surgeon! I...
Ji S.
Ji S.
2017-10-08 17:26:39
Dr choi did my implant and he did an amazing job with it I made the right choice going to him he's one of the coolest doctors I've been too! He has an...
Kelsi M.
Kelsi M.
2017-07-28 06:12:32
Dr.Choi was amazing! I got my wisdom teeth removed here and the whole process went smoothly!
David B.
David B.
2017-07-19 10:39:44
The Staff and Dr Choi are awesome. Our son needed to have has wisdom teeth removed. He had waited until the pain was unbearable to tell us. They got us in...
Pam H.
Pam H.
2017-07-10 13:03:04
Dr. Choi is GREAT! He is my second Oral Surgeon I have used for implants. The first Surgeon I went to was so rough, especially with the nerve block for a...
Wynne S.
Wynne S.
2017-05-28 21:34:05
Dr. Choi removed my daughter's wisdom teeth last week. I was referred to him by my dentist and couldn't be more impressed with Dr. Choi and his outstanding...
Brian S.
Brian S.
2017-04-22 15:40:29
I went there for an implant and Dr. Choi was great. I had a pretty serious infection in my nerve and my previous dentist made me come back and forth a few...
Matthew H.
Matthew H.
2017-04-05 17:48:52
North Texas Dental Surgery was amazing. I wish I'd known about them sooner. Dr. Choi and his staff (Chelsea is awesome) were phenomenal. I felt no pain...
Amber A.
Amber A.
2017-02-08 08:22:14
omg i also highly recommend dr choi i just got 3 wisdom tooth's extracted i rate my pain a 0 after my surgery i was so scared when i went there and nervous...
Tim L.
Tim L.
2016-12-27 07:50:24
I did a lot of research and reviews prior to finding a place and person whom I would trust for my dental work. I did not go wrong! Dr. Choi is amazing...
Helen X.
Helen X.
2016-12-25 23:33:15
Wisdom tooth extraction went really smoothly. The staff were very friendly, professional and proactive about following up for any potential concerns. If I...
Next Reviews
Shivonne Carolina
Shivonne Carolina
14:26 08 Nov 18
This team is amazing! I'm glad I found them. Another dentist was trying to over charge me and pull teeth that didn't even need to be pulled. I called needing a tooth pulled and they worked to get me in fast. Stacia, Jasmine & Front desk ladies were encouraging and accommodating to my anxiety over being seen by the dentist.They even worked on cost with me. Melissa took very good care of me once I was in the back. If your afraid of the Dentist like me.... you will be ok here?. I'm grateful for their kindness. Dr Choi explained with confidence the procedure, and was precise with the extraction procedure. I will definitely recommend you visit.
Courtney Glasscock
Courtney Glasscock
01:43 03 Nov 18
We were very impressed with Dr Choi and his staff. Everyone was so nice and made us feel comfortable. We highly recommend him!
Karina Terry
Karina Terry
23:47 22 Oct 18
Had all 4 wisdom teeth removed today by Dr.Choi, I had a great experience right from the front desk up until they wheeled me tho my car. The whole staff was amazing, I will be recommending him to anyone I come across that needs any dental work.
Amy Ringo
Amy Ringo
19:03 22 Oct 18
Very courteous & friendly staff. Makes you feel at ease from the moment you walk in the door. I'm extremely happy with their service & would highly recommend them to all of my family & friends!!
emily esco
emily esco
13:36 17 Oct 18
I came to NTDS in a great deal of pain. I needed an infected broken tooth extracted. Everyone in the office was amazing! The entire process was quick, professional and painless. Dr.Choi came up with a perfect plan to extract the tooth and prepare the site for my implant. I had the procedure done the same day in their office. I’m very thankful for the compassionate and affordable experience. Melissa, Jasmine and the rest of the team are AWESOME! Thank you so much!
Kasey Wright
Kasey Wright
15:08 11 Oct 18
The office, staff, and doctors are fantastic. I needed to get a broken tooth extracted. After a google search, many phone calls, and many overly priced quotes; I found North Texas Dental Surgery and Implant Center. I spoke with Stacia through emails and over the phone, about getting my tooth extracted. She was able to give me a really well priced quote. The quote, combined with Stacia's quick responses, friendliness, and all the positive Google reviews; I was 100% sure this was the place for me. They were able to set me up the very next day. Upon arrival the staff was extremely friendly and comforting. I was very nervous about the IV Sedation, but they made me feel much better. The procedure itself was absolutely painless, and it was over before I knew it. I will definitely recommend this place to everyone I know. Thank you to Stacia, and all the others at North Texas Dental Surgery and Implant Center!
Beverly Adams
Beverly Adams
13:44 27 Sep 18
I was very fearfull before my visit. However it was not as bad as I feared. Very one was so professional Made it as painless as possible. I would recommend them.
Lauren Lee
Lauren Lee
03:11 27 Sep 18
My Mom and I requested information in the evening on a Friday and Jazmin still reached out to us and was very informative. We even scheduled our consultations the day of. She answered all of our questions. I walked into the office and all of the staff was very welcoming it's a really nice office. The prices are affordable. Can't wait to get my wisdom teeth out! I know Dr. Choi is going to do a great job.
oneslyjoker
oneslyjoker
19:58 20 Sep 18
I found North Texas Dental Surgery and I had to leave y’all a great review. I couldn’t have had a better experience. Doctor Choi is that rarest of individuals who possesses supreme devotion to his craft and at the same time balances this with a perfect “bedside manner”. He is very competent and he and his staff are committed to excellence with each and every patient. Michelle was his assistant during my surgery and she was just so friendly and organized. Truly, she was the perfect compliment to Doctor Choi’s Skill set. Loved the staff. Stacia(spelling?) is the office manager and she’s really sweet. I must admit I was more than a little impressed that as soon as I entered the office and started talking she instantly recognized me and knew my name from my voice alone. Then both the jasmines were awesome. Yes there are two Jasmines. Tiny unnoticeable details make the difference between mediocre and magnificent. Your whole team is truly magnificent. And try as I might I can’t think of a single critique. Choose this team for your dental needs and you won’t regret it! Thank again North Texas Dental Surgery.
rebecca dragoo
rebecca dragoo
16:21 07 Aug 18
My daughter just had her top wisdom teeth remove yesterday and the recovery was amazing! She woke up today with very little swelling and no pain. The staff is SO amazing! My 18 year daughters loved the Dr. Choi, he made them feel comfortable and made them laugh! Highly recommend!!
Monica H
Monica H
19:44 31 Jul 18
Dr. Choi and his team were amazing!! They were professional and the surgery for my son went extremely well. If we ever need more dental work done, this will definitely be our first thought. I would recommend this office to my friends and family.
Martha Berumen
Martha Berumen
10:13 21 Jul 18
Dentist and staff were very informative before, during and after my procedure, told me ahead of time what complications to expect and made sure I was comfortable the whole time. If I had any wisdom teeth left I'm sure I'd go back to them for extractions. Will definitely recommend this place.
Sara Treadwell
Sara Treadwell
00:25 18 Jul 18
The people here were so wonderful! Loved Michelle and the doctor. I came here after horrible experiences with monarch dental and this place was so much better. The final cost was exactly what they said it would be and everyone was so kind. Got my first appointment and all my wisdom teeth removed the same day. Will be back for any further dental work I might need
Teresa McCandless
Teresa McCandless
02:20 13 Jul 18
This establishment is honestly the best! The dental surgeon is excellent as well as the staff. Very caring and more affordable than other places. The dental surgeon honestly cares and truly wants to be affordable but doesn’t take short cuts or take a cheap approach just to make a quick buck . Can’t say enough good things about North Texas Dental Surgery ?? !!
Colton Turner
Colton Turner
19:39 11 Jul 18
The staff here was amazing from the second I walked in. Michelle was AMAZING. So sweet and friendly and helpful. The doctor was also great. I would highly highly recommend this place.
Lupita A
Lupita A
14:03 02 Jul 18
Dr. Choi and entire staff were so friendly and helpful. I was so nervous about my procedure and they kept reassuring me that all will be fine. Made me feel very comfortable. Even set my appt at 8 so I didn’t have to think about it all day. Would definitely go back if need be and let everybody know to go as well. Thank u!
Cindy Carter
Cindy Carter
18:11 21 Jun 18
Thank You for doing my procedure as quick as you possibly could. I have anxiety about dental procedures and your staff was friendly and helped me to stay calm and comfortable. Stacia was very welcoming and her relaxed but helpful manner set the mood for the rest of the visit. Everything went as planned. I appreciate your staff and I definitely recommend your practice.
MALEE VITAYAPANNA
MALEE VITAYAPANNA
18:23 18 Jun 18
I got four of my wisdom teeth out from here and the experience was much smoother than what I expected it to be. The Dr. Choi and the staff are very patient and respectful. I would recommend anyone to this place.
Maryam SB
Maryam SB
01:41 16 Jun 18
Amazing staff and Dentist. No one likes going to the dentist, but he and his staff make the experience so much better. I highly recommend them!
Jen McCartney
Jen McCartney
22:50 22 May 18
My daughter had her wisdom teeth removed by Dr. Choi. Everyone in the office was very friendly and helpful. The procedure was relatively quick and I felt like everything was explained well regarding both the procedure and care at home afterwards. Dr. Choi was great and sent texts to answer questions we had over the weekend prior to the procedure. I was very pleased with the experience and everyone we were in contact with throughout the whole process of her consult, scheduling and actual procedure.
Ryan Griess
Ryan Griess
18:13 16 May 18
I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Choi and his staff to anyone seeking wisdom teeth removal. Dr. Choi, his surgical assistants (thank you Tony!) along with the entire front desk staff are exceptionally thorough, professional, and very courteous. Likewise they are all quite fun, making a typically unnerving experience actually quite enjoyable! They addressed all my concerns, and answered all my questions before, during, and after my procedure. That combined with excellent post operative follow up care as well. I would give them 10 Stars if I could. There is no need to look elsewhere, save yourself the time, as the quality of care provided by this group is fantastic and likely unmatched.
Benson Kinyanjui
Benson Kinyanjui
21:25 14 May 18
Dr. Choi and his staff are awesome. Not only do they make you feel valued and respected, but they also provide excellent professional service. BK.
Bobby Joe Rodriguez
Bobby Joe Rodriguez
03:31 29 Apr 18
I haven’t had my surgery to extract four wisdom teeth (it’s in a couple days) but I’m confident the job will be done well. My jaw bone is severely thin so I’m afraid it will break but after my appointment with North Texas Dental Surgery, I know I will be in good hands! The staff was so kind and made me comfortable. 5 stars!
Laura Eaton
Laura Eaton
14:24 22 Mar 18
Everyone is very friendly and warm. My son had all 4 wisdom teeth removed and everything went very well. Would highly recommend Dr. Choi and his office!
Gayla Simmons-Pieczynski
Gayla Simmons-Pieczynski
01:00 13 Mar 18
Had a great experience here with wisdom teeth removal. We were able to get an appointment quickly, staff members are professional and nice. Post-op directions from the Dr were clear and everything went smoothly.
Dorothy Kingerski
Dorothy Kingerski
04:55 17 Feb 18
We are so very pleased with the expertise and care my daughter received while getting her wisdom teeth pulled. The staff was so very helpful and informative. They provided all the post care supplies and answered any questions and concerns I expressed. I highly recommend North Texas Dental Surgery.
Mackenzie Kingerski
Mackenzie Kingerski
00:24 17 Feb 18
Got my wisdom teeth taken out today and I already feel so much better. The staff was so nice and answered all of my questions. They were very clear with how my procedure would go and did a great job!
Doniqua Portley
Doniqua Portley
15:52 13 Feb 18
I came all the way from Dallas just to go to this office. All the reviews are true and legit. Everyone in the office was very nice, the Dr. was great. I got all my wisdom teeth removed and he did it so fast. I had no pain really & im recovering nicely. The office is beautiful, it’s a good and clean environment.
Olivia Bailey
Olivia Bailey
02:04 31 Jan 18
Very good experience with North Texas Dental Surgery! A great welcoming atmosphere and always treating you with a patient-first attitude. I had 2 wisdom teeth pulled and my whole experience was great - from scheduling to post-op procedures. Highly recommend!
mike lucas
mike lucas
01:31 19 Jan 18
I went in for my periodontal gum disease. They have up to date equipment to use a laser to help remove all the bacteria. I would recommend using the laser route during the procedure. More accurate, less expensive depending on your insurance, I assume. Great way seems like a very quick recovery. However, the best reason about the location and the services they gave me were the friendly and accommodating staff and Dr. Choi is willing to work with you and give you an honest recommendation based on the factors. I tend to feel the previous dentists I visited were pushing different types of procedures and products because of kick backs and what not. The front staff and assistants were always cheerful and made you feel welcomed.
Shanequa Town
Shanequa Town
15:18 06 Jan 18
Wonderful experience!! I work in customer service so I really appreciate great customer service more then ever and North Texas dental surgery most definitely gives that, From my initial call to make my appointment all the way to the wheelchair ride to the car after my wisdom tooth extraction. The customer service was great, everyone was nice and friendly and Dr. Choi was awesome!!!
Matthew Martinez
Matthew Martinez
01:34 03 Jan 18
I would have to say the very best Dentist surgery facility in Dallas and I would recommend anyone to the North Texas Dental Surgery, I have the experienced in my life, from the moment you walk in being a comfortable friendly place, with the front desk staff to the Surgeon DR. Choi they are the best in the business , which is a world famous doctor/ surgeon in my book which deserves the 5 star rating!! Came in with hardly no teeth and came out with all my teeth looking amazing with a spectacular smile and the treatment that I received was a 10 plus!! Thank you to everyone at the office , my gratitude and thanks is more then words can describe ,you have changed my life forever .. Thank you from the bottom of my heart!!
Hailey
Hailey
21:47 13 Dec 17
I had all 4 wisdom teeth extracted earlier today and had an amazing experience! Dr. Choi was awesome and very informative! I was in and out in an hour or less and don’t remember anything after the IV sedation was started (I let him know ahead of time that I did not want to be aware of anything going on, which he definitely took care of!). I’m home now resting and have no pain and minimal swelling so far. Highly recommend!
Fletcher Hamilton
Fletcher Hamilton
21:34 12 Dec 17
I’m not sure if oral surgery gets any better then this! What a great team of professionals that actually listen to your needs and delivers above and beyond expectations. From the business office to the surgical team I was completely impressed – and I’m a tough cookie to impress. I can’t say enough positive things about Dr. Choi and his team. Highly recommended!
Pam Hiti
Pam Hiti
20:20 10 Dec 17
Best Oral Surgeon I have ever used. Dr. Choi takes his time, is compassionate and an excellent practitioner. As a retired Physician, I highly recommend Dr. Choi.
Neil Jones
Neil Jones
11:08 08 Dec 17
I went in for a consultation with Dr Choi and was more than pleased with the results however at the moment I'm have another surgery in the week and will not be having anything done this year. It'll have to wait until next year but I will return and have Dr Choi and his team do the work that I'm needing. He's awesome and his staff is equally awesome! If you're needing something regarding a surgical matter at least go and see him and hear what he has to say! Best wishes...
Destinee Denson
Destinee Denson
11:06 03 Nov 17
My whole experience was great!! Much better than to be expected with surgery. The entire staff were personable and made you feel at ease. The doctor himself was cracking jokes and truly made me feel like it was just a lighthearted cleaning that was going on. The IV sedation worked like a charm and I believe all 4 of my wisdom teeth and an extra tooth were all removed in under 30 minutes-not joking, that’s a literal timeframe. They’re fast, efficient, and the cost ended up being less than they initially expected my quote to be. It was great, I’d recommend them every time!! Thank you to all the staff at north Texas dental surgery, y’all are fantastically amazing!! 🙂 I truly appreciate it.
Cordero Bernal
Cordero Bernal
19:30 31 Oct 17
Great staff and service. Had a broken molar and they were able to see me quickly assess my situation and then offer all possible options WITHOUT pushing any of them. It was a very enjoyable experience. When it can to extracting my tooth, the good Dr. was a complete professional and I was done very quickly. Thank you guys!
Julia Ordaz
Julia Ordaz
02:46 17 Oct 17
I was so impressed with the North Texas Dental Surgery staff! From the front desk, to the dental assistants and Dr Choi. Everyone was very friendly and helpful, and I enjoyed the light hearted atmosphere. I got my wisdom teeth removed and it was a very quick and painless process. They do a good job of getting their patients ready and informing them about post care, and offer multiple resources for follow up too! I am now home and experiencing little to none discomfort. A big thank you to the North Texas Dental Surgery team for making this process accommodating, simple and fun! ?
Susan Luna
Susan Luna
16:06 13 Oct 17
Very little pain and discomfort following the procedure I had no swelling at all and I was actually starting to wonder if they had removed my wisdom teeth at all, but they did. I walked out the same way i walked in except i was a little drowsy. I would highly recommend this Dr. Choi to anyone especially if you are afraid of dentist because Dr Choi is not a dentist he's an oral surgeon he's also super laid back and not intimidating like some of the other Dr!!
tanner reitzer
tanner reitzer
21:30 15 Sep 17
I was very nervous about getting my wisdom teeth out but the staff made me feel so comfortable and Dr. Choi was amazing. They were super helpful and informative on what to do after surgery. The surgery went great and I had zero problems. Would definitely recommend to everyone!
ganesh raja
ganesh raja
20:28 15 Aug 17
Had four wisdom teeth removed here recently. Dr Choi did a great job. It healed great without much pain and the overall experience was excellent
Amber Holsomback
Amber Holsomback
17:16 14 Aug 17
Dr. Choi and the staff were great! I had all four wisdom teeth removed and they made sure I was in and out quickly and felt comfortable along the way- very helpful, courteous and professional. Will recommend to friends!!
Chris Gans
Chris Gans
14:06 12 Aug 17
It was a great experience. Dr. Choi provided a pain-free surgery with no complications. My brother and I have both used him and neither have had an issue. Would recommend 10/10 for any dental surgery.
Joseph D'Agostino
Joseph D'Agostino
22:59 28 Jul 17
Dr. Choi was friendly, helpful, and very professional. The offices are beautiful and clean, the staff are all amazing and informative. Had a question about my procedure late on the first day, texted the office a question, and Dr. Choi called personally minutes later to answer any concerns. In my experience everyone there was highly interested in their patients well-being. I highly recommend this business!
Miss Meister
Miss Meister
13:10 28 Jul 17
Dr.Choi was amazing! I got my wisdom teeth removed here and the whole process went smoothly!
BRIAN ANDREWS [student]
BRIAN ANDREWS [student]
16:55 11 Jul 17
Gave a 5 star rating because of how friendly and how calm they keep you coming into the dentist it feels like you aren't even at the dentist getting work done they keep it real friendly!! Nothing ever hurt when I was getting worked on through out anything getting my wisdom teeth out felt really good and nothing went wrong and took real good care of me getting check ups!! Nothing ever went wrong and that's why I give my five star rating if you are looking for someone to get wisdom teeth out this is the place!!!
Shandricka Palmer
Shandricka Palmer
22:19 05 Jun 17
Dr Choi is the absolute best hands down i am so afraid of dentist but he is so awesome i got my tooth pulled and had minimal pain. Mrs kendra held my hand and everyone is so loving. I would recommend this office to anyone! My family would definitely be going back!! We love dr Choi
Eric Woodbury
Eric Woodbury
20:56 25 May 17
Did my wisdom teeth. No complaints. Awesome service. Nice people.
Carol Castro
Carol Castro
21:54 16 May 17
1 had 3 wisdom teeth pulled today:) everything went well. Very nice staff and doctor. He was through with directions and provided very good care while in his hands. Highly recommended him
Brian Sungmoon Shim
Brian Sungmoon Shim
00:07 24 Apr 17
I went there for an implant and Dr. Choi was great. I had a pretty serious infection in my nerve and my previous dentist made me come back and forth a few times which made the infection go worse. Dr Choi didn't waste my time and provided a great procedure in a very timely manner. I felt like he cared every little step. The total surgery was less than 30 mins and I didn't feel uncomfortable at all throughout the whole procedure. I thought getting an implant would be a bigger surgery and heard some horror stories before but he made it very quick and easy. No discomfort whatsoever. Plus his staffs were extremely friendly. I strongly recommend.
Karlie Wilbur
Karlie Wilbur
21:17 18 Apr 17
I was terrified going in to get my lower wisdom tooth pulled as well as the tooth next to it but everyone was very nice and explained everything to me. I don't remember anything after I was given the drugs lol But everything has gone great afterwards! No issues! Ive followed the aftercare procedures as directed by Dr Choi and things are healing nicely. I also love the fact that I was given phone numbers to be able to text them directly and get a response in a timely matter with questions. 🙂 Thanks yall! I will definitely choose Dr Choi again if I need to get any more teeth pulled!
C N
C N
02:35 25 Mar 17
I had my wisdom teeth pulled, and recovered 3 days after surgery. I suffered no complications and was ready to go back to work, with minimal swelling and bleeding after 2 days. I would recommend North Texas Dental Surgery to anyone who needs and oral surgery done.
kebNINJA
kebNINJA
22:29 10 Mar 17
Not sure what top notch service is supposed to look like, but I had no problems whatsoever with my wisdom teeth removal
Steve Walker
Steve Walker
18:06 18 Feb 17
Dr. Choi and team were great. I felt well informed and taken care of. If you unfortunately have to have dental surgery this is definitely where you want to go.
Carmen Hill
Carmen Hill
22:22 16 Feb 17
I went in for a wisdom tooth removal and it was so smooth. I felt no pain. The recovery was about a week and it was a great team full of wonderful people.
Shannon Maher
Shannon Maher
17:55 04 Feb 17
Getting my wisdom teeth out was really quick and Dr. Choi was extremely efficient. I really appreciated that since I opted for the nitrous oxide instead of the IV. The aftercare was easy and prevented any infections and the cavities are healing quickly. If I had to do it again I would definitely go here still!
Ashley Zhu
Ashley Zhu
16:53 05 Jan 17
Dr. Choi did my wisdom teeth removal surgery and it was super successful!!! Quick and painless, not at all like those horrible teeth extraction experiences I've heard. Following his instructions, I did not have any problems with the wounds post surgery. I would definitely recommend him to anyone who is looking to do dental surgeries!
Next Reviews
Facebook API Ratning: {"error":{"message":"The user must be an administrator, editor, or moderator of the page in order to impersonate it. If the page business requires Two Factor Authentication, the user also needs to enable Two Factor Authentication.","type":"OAuthException","code":190,"error_subcode":492,"fbtrace_id":"ArTc09kR+2R"}}
Contact Us